The Turducken VENGEANCE… Part I

In an inspired mood for my cooking…

PART I of the Turducken Vengeance … 

Twas the day before Xmas,
And in my small place,
Dear WK was snoring,
Pillow hiding her face

The Turkey breast was waiting
For me to hit flat
As well as the duck
Chick’n laid on the mat

For Terry had gotten
What he held quite dear
the Makings Turducken
That WK did fear

The celery was all chopped
the Bread was all done
the spices were ready
‘Cause cooking is fun!

So he grabbed the hammer
And hammered away
But this was a taking
way too long you’d say

So he looked around
His kitchen to find
An item to get him
Out from of this bind

He then grabbed a mallet
It was a bit better
Quite balanced and large
than the small hammer

Soon all of the meat
was done and quite flat
now time for the stuff’n
to finish all that

Soon after he had
A roulade all made
of 3 meats all filled
into pan where it laid

The oven was set
at 350 degrees
The results would soon show
the smells would soon tease

Then WK woke up
the loud noise my oh my
made sleeping quite hard
and said “he will now die”

But Terry had gone 
To the shower he went
Off to prep for the day
With dreams meat heaven sent

And in the hot stove
Did WK now did see
A Turducken Roulade
And she said angrily

“I ordered that boy”
“Nevermore could he make”
“Too bold does he act”
“My orders must take”

She bided her time
While he went on his day
with meat dreams of glory
To enjoy the next day…. 

To be continued….

PART II FOR XMAS DAY!

Image

Picture from http://crunchychewy.blogspot.ca/ , a truly AWESOME food blog. I hope my roulade tomorrow looks 1/2 as good!

Leave a Reply

